Hinduism,Cosmos ,Sanatan Dharma.Ancient Hinduism science.

Veda Sutras Vedangas Details

Ramanis blog

This post is in continuation of the Post Veda essential Details.

Each Veda has Srautha Sutras.

Veda Sutra Layayana Sutra Sama Veda

Srautha Sutras explain the Rules for Conducting the Yagas and Yangnas.

Yagas are condcuted with a specific purpose while Yagna is performed because it is a Duty.

Puthra KameshtiYaga for example is a Yaga while Brahma Yagnam isa Yagna; the former is performed for begetting  Children, the later is performed because it is a Duty.

Rig Veda has Sanakayana, Aswalaayana Sutras.

Shukla Yajur Veda has Kathyaayana Sutra,

Aapasthamba,Bodhayana,Hiranya Keseeya,Bharatwaja, Manava,Vaikanasa belong to Krishna Yajur.

Sama Veda has Dhraahyaayana,Laatyaayana,Machaka Sutras.

Kathyayana and Vaidhaana belong to Atharva Veda.

(Kathyaayana seems to be common for Atharva and Shukla Yajur- will some one clarify?)

These are Gruhya Sutras,

Vedas also have Dharma/Gruhya Sutras which advise the House holder on Righteousness or Dharma for Gruhastha.

Gautama, Vasishta,Hiranyakeseeya and Vaikaanasa are some of these…

View original post 84 more words

One comment on “Veda Sutras Vedangas Details

  1. Pingback: पत्नि ने किया सेक्स के लिये मज़बूर - तलाक - talk2u.in

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


This entry was posted on July 9, 2014 by in HINDUISM SCIENCE.

I'm just starting out; leave me a comment or a like :)


Follow me on Twitter

type="text/javascript" data-cfasync="false" /*/* */
%d bloggers like this: