Hinduism,Cosmos ,Sanatan Dharma.Ancient Hinduism science.

Eighteen Principles ,One Verse Nirvana Shatakam Adi Sankara

Ramanis blog

Adi Sankaracarya wrote the Nirvana Shatakam.

This is also called as Atma Shatakam

He explains the Non Duality of Reality in these  Six Verses.

The essence of the Vedas are found in three Mahavaakyas(Great Revelations)

They are.

Aham Brahmasmi‘ (Brhadaranyaka Upanishad 1.4.10 of the Yajur Veda)

tat tvam asi – “Thou art That” (Chandogya Upanishad 6.8.7 of the Sama Veda)
prajñānam brahma – “Prajñānam[note 1] is Brahman”[note 2], or “Brahman is Prajñānam”[web 3] (Aitareya Upanishad 3.3 of the Rig Veda)

The Core meaning is That There is One Reality and We Are a part of it,nay we are It.

( note , one sloka each from each Veda: Athrava also has one)

I shall be posting blogs on each of them.

The interpretations of the three Acahryas differ, resulting in the three main systems of Indian Thought.

They are.

Advaita of Adi Sankara, Non Dualism…

View original post 236 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


This entry was posted on March 25, 2015 by in HINDUISM SCIENCE.

I'm just starting out; leave me a comment or a like :)


Follow me on Twitter

type="text/javascript" data-cfasync="false" /*/* */
%d bloggers like this: